SPADINA ST.

by The Journelia

1

Hi everyone!

I truly believe that the identity of the streets like any place, city or country, belongs to people. For example, why we refer to a neighborhood as ‘hipster’? Because that’s the lifestyle of its people and so, they project a ‘hipster’ atmosphere around there!

This is one thing that amazes me about street style. I really enjoy discovering new places and feeling people’s style. By observing people we can learn more than we can imagine!

This girl was at the intersection of Spadina St. and Queen West St. This is one of the most eclectic areas of Toronto in terms of lifestyle. China Town is a few steps far from here and so is the coolest district of Toronto, West Queen West (by the way, VOGUE named this area as the second world’s hippest neighborhoods. I’ll be posting more about it shortly!). I captured her because she was one of these people that participates and brings identity to the streets!

I hope you like it!

2a

3

4

5a

5

Besos, Celia.

