SPRING ISSUE – BEHIND THE SCENES #1

by The Journelia

1

Hey there!

The creative process behind a fashion magazine takes more time, work and dedication than it seems. There is an entire group of professionals spending hours and hours in every single detail to make it all happen. From the designer who works hours on the sewing machine to the stylists (including hair and makeup) who are responsible for choosing a cohesive style to capture a vivid story, to the photographer who artistically captures it all with the lens, to the model who brings the clothes to life; all roles play a crucial role in the final product.

Before I started working at Novella, I was curious to find out how fashion magazines created pages full of inspiring content. I wondered who took the photographs, where did they find the exciting content and how did they make it look so good? As a Fashion Contributor, I assisted the editorial photo shoot for our spring issue. My camera accompanied me throughout the editorial journey and now I want to reveal the making of one of our fashion spreads.

I hope you like the pictures and stay tuned for more upcoming ‘behind the scenes’ posts!

2

3

4

5

6

8

Besos, Celia.

